Awards To Date:

The Royal Automobile Club Prestigious Segrave Trophy 2011 For outstanding Achievement by land sea or air

BMAA (British Microlight Association) Chairman’s Trophy 2011

BMAA Steve Hunt Memorial Trophy for outstanding Microlight Achievement

The Royal Aero Club Britannia Trophy for the British aviator accomplishing the most meritorious performance in aviation 2011. was awarded in May at the Royal Air Force club London. by His Royal Highness Prince Andrew

The Air League Highly Prestigious illuminated Scroll for determination, courage and skill on my microlight flight to Australia. was  presented in May by His Royal Highness Prince Philip the Duke of Edinburgh at St James Palace.

Aerobilty’s Aviator of the Year 2011 for outstanding Microlight Achievement presented with the Pooleys Sword

FAI - Fédération Aéronautique Internationale the Colibri Diploma 2011 Award to be collected in October in Turkey.

GAPAN The Masters Medal Awarded to a pilot over the age of 30 for outstanding achievement and endeavor in
any field of flying activity 2011-2012 was  awarded in London on the 23rd October at a Banquet by Air Marshall Spinx

Recreational Aviation Australia Inc awarded a plaque in recognition of an amazing feat of aviation. And have named a Disabled Scholarship to be awarded annually after David ‘’Wheely’’ Sykes.

Runner up for Fund Raiser of the year for the Pride of York Awards

On the 8th of December 2011 attended a Reception at Buckingham Palace and met Her Royal Highness the Queen, Prince Philip the Duke of Edinburgh, The Earl of Wessex and Princess Beatrice.

Britannia Trophy       Segrave Trophy      Past winners of Segrave Trophy

Australian Microlight Association       Segrave Shield

The Air League                     Pooleys Sword

Britannia Certificate          Palace Invite                 Both BMAA Trophies

Web design York
Microlight Store